We are implementing a new warning system to ensure your machine's operating system receives critical updates. As cybersecurity threats become increasingly prevalent and sophisticated, keeping our systems up to date is essential. Please note that 14 days after a new security or OS update is released, you will receive a mandatory prompt that cannot be bypassed.
The first 4 days this message will show once a day
This message will appear twice a day at 7am or as soon as you open your mac. This will also appear at 3:30 pm or next time you open. You are able to remind me later at this point in time
Please note it will show you how much free space you have, how many days since you last restarted your machine, and how many days you have left
It will blur your screen out and will say that you are almost out of time to do the update. It will continue to ask you twice a day
It will blur your screen and the Remind Me Later button will be grayed out. It will show you twice a day that you need to update
It will blur your screen and the Remind Me Later button will be grayed out. It will show you this message once an hour until it is installed